Skip to main content
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IyGXgTidtnE

Company History:

Mid America was established in 1983 by Barbara Pauls. Barbara started the business at age 21 in her parent’s basement with an idea, dream and drive. She has taken the business through 36 years of growth and a vision to continue to grow with the same concept of dedication to customer service, on time delivery and a desire to be the best supplier possible. Our motto is to promise what we can deliver and deliver more than we promise. Our experienced staff will guide you through our process, making your experience, easy, fast and done right. You’re important to all of us and we care.

 

Why Mid America?

36 Years experience

Best price

We truly care

Customize solutions from concept to completion

Design, Build, furnish carrier pockets for your custom parts

Large inventory of open pocket inventory

We offer Simple solutions

Strive for Transparency

Dedicated customer service

 

Quality Control:

Our experienced staff and network of technicians will ensure the job is done right the first time.

We inspect 100% of all reels .

 

How do we buy from Mid America?

We want to make your experience with us the most pleasant possible.  We do business with you, your way. You can call us on the phone, mail or email us a purchase order, place an order on our website, or any other way that fits in your office structure. We take all major credit cards, wire transfers and of course, good old fashioned checks.

We are happy to come to your facility to help you design and fit your specific project to your work environment.  We are here for you!

Barbara Pauls
President & CEO

Mid America Tape & Reel is a true woman-owned business, started in 1983 by Barbara Pauls with a vision to deliver more than you promise, and we only promise what you can deliver. Same day service at no extra charge is the fundamental building block at Mid America Taping and Reeling.Mid America uses, sells and distributes only American made products. The majority of our embossed carrier tape is manufactured in house and our reels are molded with our own molds, right here in Illinois. Our cover tape is manufactured by Neptco, the premier cover tape manufacturer, on the East Coast.

If you need lead forming, baking, dry packing or programming, please give Mid America an opportunity to earn your business. Our quality record is our best asset.

Ivonne Acquart

Customer Service/Sales

Ivonne@matr.com Ext-228

Jessica Stubbs

Purchasing/Marketing

Jessica@matr.com Ext-249

Bobbi Mickow

Customer Service/Sales

Bobbi@matr.com Ext-231

Laura Melgoza

Production Manager

Laura@matr.com Ext-245

Enrique Acquart

Shipping Manager

Enrique@matr.com Ext-239

Pat Cychosz

Accounts Payable/HR

Pat@matr.com Ext-222

Hector Uribe

Plant Engineering

Hector@matr.com Ext-241

Dale Rondinelli

Government Sales

Dale@matr.com Ext-332

TESTIMONIALS

Motorola

Best Service!
Excellent work and fast delivery!

Lockheed Martin

Quick Turnaround!
On Time all the time!

Honeywell

Quality Product!
Amazing service and great customer support